214. Mi Pueblo

I apologize if I seem to be on a jag about Mexican restaurants, but I could definitely survive on nothing but Mexican food. So, add Mi Pueblo in San Anselmo to your list of tacquerias you should know about. It has the right blend of warm and inviting atmosphere, extensive menu (including kids items), moderate prices and friendly service that a tacqueria should.

The dishes I’ve had are all good, but I think their Chile Relleno is among the best I’ve ever had. The spicy cabbage slaw that they serve as a side dish on many of their plates is both unique and delicious. When I eat the two of them together I feel a little guilty about the Chile Relleno (you know, battered and fried!) but then exonerated by the virtuousness of that healthy slaw!

This Mi Pueblo was the first of the five that are now open in Marin and Sonoma County. I’ve eaten at their Novato location, too, but I’ll stick to San Anselmo for both atmosphere and food.

Where: 208 Sir Francis Drake Boulevard, San Anselmo, CA 94960 (map)

Phone: 415.460.1027

Mi Pueblo website

About Anne Mosnier Kennedy (374 Articles)
Real Estate Broker / Cal-Haas MBA / Architect / Real Estate Investment Instructor

Leave a Reply

