327. Celebrate Thanksgiving!

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, a wonderful holiday for all Americans, one that is still focused on spending time and breaking bread with loved ones, family and community. On this day, I forget about the turkey being just perfect or the apple pie just so. I slow down, relax, turn off the TV and cell phone, and really enjoy the company of the loved ones I’m surrounded with. I think about how lucky I am to have them in my life. I also think, wouldn’t it be nice if I got to enjoy a meal with them at a leisurely pace every Thursday?

I also try to get out and walk through my neighborhood, or take a hike up a local trail, so that I am present with the incredible natural beauty of Marin, one of the most special places on Earth.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

About Anne Mosnier Kennedy (374 Articles)
Real Estate Broker / Cal-Haas MBA / Architect / Real Estate Investment Instructor

Leave a Reply

