Le Garage (Sausalito)

One of the things I love about Marin is that it’s small enough that you often run into friends while you’re out and about. Saturday, my husband was driving in Sausalito and was flagged down by a good friend who was out walking with his girlfriend. It was the end of the day, so they ended up at Le Garage for drinks and I got a call saying come on down, the hors d’eouvres have been ordered. Sounded like a great invitation, so I threw on a slightly cleaner pair of jeans and hopped in my car.

Well, this was my first time to Le Garage and I now know it was the first of many future visits. I loved it. Okay, I admit that I am a Francophile. But it was the total package – the amazing four starters followed by two mouth-watering desserts (I never feel obligated to have main dishes); perfectly chilled Baron de Seillac sparkling wine; an intimate bar with seats just for the four of us; a French bartender with killer accent; and a very stylish industrial-meets-polished-wood interior – that did it for me.

And its location right on the end of the marina next to all the gorgeous sailboats and yachts gives you that strolling-afterwards opportunity.  Especially when a great glass of wine has you in that frame of mind where it seems like the perfect next step is to buy one and sail off around the world!

Location: 85 Liberty Ship Way, Suite 109
Sausalito, California 94695 (map)

Hours:

Morning  |   Monday – Sunday  |   7:30am
Lunch  |   Monday – Friday  |   11:30am – 2:30pm
Dinner  |   Monday – Saturday  |   5:30 – 9:30pm
Weekend Brunch  |   Saturday & Sunday  |   10am – 2:30pm

Le Garage Bistro website

 

Connect with me on Google+

By Anne Kennedy

About Anne Mosnier Kennedy (374 Articles)
Real Estate Broker / Cal-Haas MBA / Architect / Real Estate Investment Instructor

Leave a Reply

